Gilmore City, Iowa

Iowa's Limestone Capital


Gilmore City's local government consists of a Mayor and five (5) council members that make decisions with the best interest of the city and its citizens.  Council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of every month at 6:30 pm in City Hall, located at 304 South Gilmore Street, Gilmore City, Iowa.  Meetings are open to the public.  Citizens are encouraged to participate and share their thoughts and opinions with the council at these meetings.